A Star is a Star even when shaved on a Human…

Marcel Duchamp, Tonsure, Star Haircut

…somehow learning after a rest stop…

That I am magic – the light in the sparkle of memory
what is discernible in the mumble of a chanting
and knowing noble

…and no different than you, I pass through…

Realizing that the hopeless attacks on my trajectory,
and the arrows pressed against the temple chamber
of my heart are useless, because

…my intent is inextricable from its destination…

To gleam, and shine, and to reach like a mythological
point of light; my one task – that I will spark hearts to
fire; my only wish

…to touch, and be received…

And ever shall I quest to be an aether streaming –
for what is greater than this…or any other worth
while undertaking…?

6 responses to “A Star is a Star even when shaved on a Human…

  1. Beautiful..and touching..

  2. This is beautiful. Hey, Poetman.

  3. Hello Jo,

    Thanks for continuing to come back, although I have not been such a good poet blogger of late…check out my side bar titled “Urban Archeology” that’s where my attention has been focused – I have about 4 other sites that divide my time…I see from your activities that you continue to flourish…and seem on your way to a kind of stardom…I hope this works out for you…you deserve it…

    Peace Poetman

    Akshaya Shivkumar – Thank You…I try…

  4. the second stanza… this part

    “…and no different than you, I pass through…

    Realizing that the hopeless attacks on my trajectory,
    and the arrows pressed against the temple chamber
    of my heart are useless, because

    …my intent is inextricable from its destination…”

    just stunning, that particular combination of words stopped me.

  5. lovely you, thank you *smile*

    I will hit the links tomorrow, for now I go to bed.

  6. ps Amuirin is right, absolutely stunning.

Leave a Reply

