Nonetheless, a meeting of melds

There was a
spooky telephone voice trailing
and following a night shadow

What I said and said again and
all the words I ever heard, rose
from a cacophony valley of
singing

So I climbed the mountain and
planted a flag and added my
voice to the distant but present
din

I said “Hold me as I have ever
beheld you…”

And the landscape smiled and
the trivial birds chirped and the
ancestors continued dancing in
the valley below

Which contained and composed
her as a beautiful body, ultimately
unconquerable by any such as the
bear coat men

I knew almost all of her was
edible that her other explorers
had been mostly insatiable lust
lance corporals

Which for some crazy inexplicable
reason made her very hungry, in a
silent triumphant sort of way…
d
d
d
d

Image: The Stomach Dance
By Aubrey Beardsley

Poem written for VC who I call Angel…

5 responses to “Nonetheless, a meeting of melds

  1. Consider me part of the ancestry… I want to watch the landscape smile, too. Nice tribute…

  2. ‘And the landscape smiled and
    the trivial birds chirped and the
    ancestors continued dancing in
    the valley below’

    I enjoyed this piece, especially the captivating imagery in the stanza above… well written!

  3. I have both been her and wanted her.
    Particularly enjoyed “trivial birds”; “I knew almost all of her was edible”; “silent triumphant”. How you harvest these words from your fertile mind I do not know. And you do find the MOST amazing pictures.

  4. Bob – When the landscape smiles, the shaman and children dream, and this is when poets sleep in order to make it all happen in the first place…Thank you kindly…

    Rob Kistner – I enjoyed your visit… 🙂

    JO – Thank you…

    Museditions – Nice to see you so many times in April…I have a spade and a strong back, oh and I take a lot of time watching image bushes grow…

Leave a Reply

