seen through

tra

Notice your body sometime
…………………………………………now hold it to
……………………………………………………………..the light
…………………………………………briefly do a jig
imagine that you have won
………………………………….e
………………………………….v
………………………………….e
………………………………….r
………………………………….y
………………………………….thing you ever wanted

……………………………………….a
……………………………………….n
……………………………………….d
…………………………………………………………………….
……………………………………….n
……………………………………….o
……………………………………….w

you are rich……………………………………………………..wealthy
………………..but………………………………………….very …………………….still…………………………………not
…………………………not…………………………but
…………………………….famous or famous
……………………………….and you wish
………………………………..you weren’t
…………………………………. so very
……………………………………..see
………………………………………..t
………………………………………..h
………………………………………..r
………………………………………..o
………………………………………..u
………………………………………..g
………………………………………..h

16 responses to “seen through

  1. Great use of the blockquote! Or is there some other secret you’d care to share with a fellow bard?

    Lovely verse, my friend.

  2. Cool, I’ld take the rich but not famous, I can buy privacy, the other way round would be torture though,

  3. Bob – Thank You….

    thepoetryman – pardon my ignorance, but I don’t know what a block quote is…as for the secret…send me an email…

    Paul – Thank You

  4. Interesting and very cool (although that is a very uncool word in a poet’s eye, I guess. I loved that.

  5. It seemed to drop into its vessel effortlessly. It was easy to embrace, not as, to come to terms with its significance.

  6. Great — yet again you’ve managed to bypass my hatred of concrete poetry 🙂 (but don’t shoot me you’ve spelled through wrong, or maybe it was intentional, if so I’m buttoning it, now, honest).

  7. Hmm, now I thought the shapes of the words were also interesting…

  8. spasmicallyperfect – Thank You…

    Muse – Thanks for stopping by…

    Jo – I don’t like concrete poetry…it is very strange to me when I write one…or that I write them at all…except that to write one frees me me up some how – thanks for picking the missed spelled word…Be Well and Take Care…

    krkbaker – Thank You…

  9. only you could expose an x-ray so eloquently.

  10. Dame – and how are you? Thank you for the graced filled compliment…

  11. 1poet4,
    I must be daft… I cannot, for the life of me, locate your email address! Drat… I will leave you mine so you may contact me about the “secret”….

    Thanks.
    Mark

  12. I am certifiable! Here it is- prime63@cox.net

  13. This reminded me of a Wilco song, a little, that I was thinking about the other day.

    The song is called ‘What Light?’

    and the stanzas that stopped me went:

    And if the whole world’s singing your songs
    And all of your paintings have been hung
    Just remember what was yours is everyone’s from now on

    And that’s not wrong or right
    But you can struggle with it all you like
    You’ll only get uptight

    Something artists rarely think about when they’re struggling for notice and attention, but once you give your soul to the world it’s theirs, to do with what they like.

  14. thepoetryman – done…

    amuirin – I like that…and agree…

  15. This one keeps growing on me. I love it more each time I read it.

Leave a Reply

