Once upon a time there was this couple…

fairy tales

A separating crack and a fissure under a boat taking on water in a harbor, a sailor clown watching a shore girl wave a hankie, their televised episode trying to time travel back to a state of potential…

A sun not as hot as it thinks burning, a moon not entirely reflective freezing, two blind people without ears who insist on speaking, their bodies naked – clothed in supple yearnings…

A snake buried on a hill above a field of lilacs browning, two figures sweating as a mud ritual is drying, a simple word that cannot find the lips of beauty, a loyalty to another that makes love seem temporary…

A heart and a life collecting worries, beliefs about forever, a fallacy of phalluses, a failure of breast – a pleasure giving way to numbness; a conspiracy contriving the question “Is this the way it will be forever?”

Someone maybe you saying no not forever, but again…

10 responses to “Once upon a time there was this couple…

  1. and he’s back……….well done, sir.

  2. Almost the world, leads the mind and skips aside, creating atmosphere, feeling, a unique use of language to conjure something just out of reach, innocent yet knowing, classic poetman, brilliant,

  3. “…and DOWN goes Frazier…” It is interesting that a man is knocked down, but it is important what he does when he gets back up. Good to see your words again.

  4. JO – Back…yes yes back…I wonder what I will do now….there is lots of catching up to do….

    Gingatao – I wonder why I do that…hmmmm, I will have to think a bout that….can I get back to you?

    Bob – Love the blow by blow…the POW POW POW…and undefeated I rise again…now where did I put my crown…

    CIAO TO ALL, AND TO ALL SOME CHOW, LETS EAT AGAIN AND WHEN WE ARE THROUGH LET US SLEEP LIKE POET FOOLS…

  5. your tags tell their own story, too.

  6. I love the final line. Is ‘again’ enough?

  7. amuirin – Thanks for noticing…the tags and the part of the story they tell…

    pmousse – “again” is all the time we have to get it right if ever we are to do so…I say now…and send a kiss to my sweet angel…to whom I bow with a flourish…of smiles…

    Thanks for the visit…be well…

  8. renaissanceguy

    Good job.

  9. I must say I’m glad Bob pointed me your way. Great work, reminds me of another time and a younger man…

  10. RG – Thanks

    BTBP – Welcome and thanks and thanks again for the post about one of my poems…be well, or as well as you wish…

Leave a Reply

