Daily Thoughts

panto

When you build a field they will come: the reasonable, the unreasonable, the clown, the acrobat, the hairy lady, the rubber man, the crazy lion tamer, fans and anti fans, and the fair and the beautiful – the hardest of them to deal with though, are the critics…so remember – you only built the field and are in no way in charge of the games ultimate outcome…

6 responses to “Daily Thoughts

  1. such a colourful array and yes, all shapes and sizes. The critics are good for me … they make sure I keep the grass trim and that the fence is ship-shape-and-bristol-fashion.

  2. Ahh yes, the joy of chaos. The crazy game. I agree with Narnie, the critics, in their opposition are usually a lot more useful than the schmoozing complimenters. I wish I could find one. Without nemesis there is no plot only tea parties.

  3. Thanks you two – I hate and love the critic in myself and in others – and I can’t think of anyone better to spend my time with talking about others đŸ™‚

  4. “Critics? We don’t need no stinkin’ critics!” Oh, wait… that was ‘badges’ wasn’t it? Sorry, I blew my line. Never mind…

  5. just throw them all in a room together and call them freaks, i was just saying this the other night, am I too critical? hard question.

  6. krkbaker – I am with you…

Leave a Reply

