Thoughts are like…

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Like you I am not simple, and thoughts float around my head too. The difference, if there is a difference – is that you may tie a string around your finger to remind you of something important – I tie my thoughts to dream birds.

It is true, that it is hard on them, hovering faithfully – ever watchful for the chance to bring a thought into action – and when they do, the song they sing is one of incomparable beauty like any meaning about tomorrow or the day after…

(Image used with permission: Steven Kenny)
13 responses to “Thoughts are like…

  1. Exquisite painting. I had a look at your son’s drawings too. He has obviously inherited his dad’s excellent eye and creative mind, they are great.

  2. gingatao – Thanks…if you would be so kind as to drop him a comment…you will make his day..

    By the way I loved your continuation of the BIG tiny story in the The Orchid Room…

  3. Wonderful tribute to a beautiful painting. Every day, you find these amazing images on the internet and write these lovely riffs. How do you find them all?

  4. I agree, I enjoy looking at them.

  5. TIV – Well first I get up at 5am and second I stare at a screen while a mouse does a curious dance and third a bingo bell goes off in my head…and then I say to myself that one is lovely, I think it will do…Seriously though, I find them by clicking through the links on other peoples sites…

    krkbaker – My worry is that you and others will come for the pictures and ignore the 1000 words it took to paint them… ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Well I certainty liked the image in words, too. Do the birds change to other birds depending on the mood, I wonder?

  7. I love this painting, and the words that you’ve used to express it. Divine.

  8. Oh, I just read your comment, Poetman — I for one have always believed that paintings are nothing without words. And where are your son’s drawings? I’d like to take a look too.

  9. Anthony – Yes the birds do sometimes change color, but they do so slowly, so as not to be too alarming…

    jo – Thanks for coming, oh and my sons drawings can be found at augustones site, I see that you have already been there – he will see your comment on Sunday…he is a weekend blogger…I have a link for him on my blogroll…Thanks for the link…those are always so important…

  10. I don’t come for the pictures.

  11. krkbaker – Thanks for not coming for the pictures…er…mmm, at the risk of hearing something I may not want to hear – what do you come for…? ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. ๐Ÿ™‚ the content of course. the thoughts that accompany the pictures. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

