Bees and be and been…

I have been this child…I have wanted to fly…and I have been undone by the bees of worry…

I have cried to the mother and I have shouted at the father and I have dissipated into the mist of martyrs …

I was only saved by a toad who ate one of my bee parts and then a princess who kissed him and we became golden!

Poetman

Photo by donjuki 

3 responses to “Bees and be and been…

  1. I’m thinking… Icarus. The graphic version (like original Brothers Grimm tales).

  2. renaissanceguy

    Nice.

  3. Soulless – hello and just a thought – where do you think Icarus got the wax to make those wings? 🙂

    RG – Thanks be the bees!

Leave a Reply

