So maybe you don’t believe me…

Thats OK, I mean I am a poet, what the F*ck do I know?

But howz about this guy?

“This hour in history needs a dedicated circle of transformed nonconformists. Our planet teeters on the brink of annihilation; dangerous passions of pride, hatred, and selfishness are enthroned in our lives; and men do reverence before false gods of nationalism and materialism. The saving of our world from pending doom will come, not through the complacent adjustment of the conforming majority, but through the creative maladjustment of a nonconforming minority.”

–Martin Luther King, Jr.

6 responses to “So maybe you don’t believe me…

  1. He was a poet, too.

  2. I think “creative maladjustment” is going on my résumé from now on.

  3. He got it too right. When everything belongs to one or other nonconforming minority, all you have is chaos.

  4. muse – thanks for coming…

    Currer Bell – you are already there…I mean you are a poet so your credentials are sound…

    Anthony – come again – I think you might have missed the point a bit…I think…it’s early…and my eyes are only now focusing…

  5. Change occurs first at the fringes.

  6. Hi Poetman,
    Are your eyes focusing now?
    He was so ‘right’ that instead of a ‘majority’ in the world today, we have nothing but competing nonconforming minorities.
    The idea of a majority view is thought to not exist, thus we live in a ‘chaos’ of contrary views.
    Sometimes this is good, sometimes bad – and sometimes it is so confusing that people miss the point.

Leave a Reply

