Daily Thoughts

Entertain certainties but never wholly adopt them.

“Change is the only constant”

“Convenience breeds apathy”

9 responses to “Daily Thoughts

  1. Constance is only spare change.
    Paradox? Pun?

  2. That is not the way I remember it – she was the rock steady woman age 20 who left the spare change world of the streets and achieved fame as the queen of pun, answering letters from the love lorn – much in the manner of her past life amour Socrates…with questions….go look her up…and then I think you will agree….

  3. renaissanceguy

    Poetman, I won’t say it. You can guess what I want to say. 🙂

  4. veritasexnihilo

    Do you mean “change is the only KNOWABLE constant”? Because I feel that despite our best guesses there are far more constants than we are aware, and certainly if there were a plethera of them, we may not be aware of all them – being finite beings and all.

  5. RG- While I gave up mind reading a long time ago and have only recently given up comment clairvoyance, I probably have always had the stance that I never know when someone is going to surprise me…so I hold that a good guy like you could do that…surprise me I mean.

    veritasexnihilo – (god I wish I knew what you meant) 🙂 (ok so I do)…know what you mean…at least I think I do.

    There may be constants that I am unaware of. That would sure change my point of view…until I found another or another or even another…view.

    Here is a Poetman rule for Poetman – embrace change like life itself or die stiffer than the boards composing the coffin you will one day be buried in…

    Poetman

  6. My respects 1poet4man. Volumes of information. Great writing.

  7. renaissanceguy

    Well, I won’t suprise you.

    I don’t know why you find self-contradictory statements so profound. I think you are way above such fuzzy thinking.

    To state as a certainty that people should not adopt certainties is only your latest example.

    It reminds me of the poor souls who say, “There is no such thing as absolute truth.”

  8. RG – I am, at least using your words – a poor soul…but I am a happy poor soul…and my happiness is that of surprise and discovery – I am pleased by mystery…

    And are you happy with your absolutes…with any of your discoveries about “truth” and can you say of any of them “I yearn for nothing more of this truth, of it I have discovered everything.” I suspect not…

    Peace
    Poetman

  9. Gallicman1 – Thank You…nice of you to say…

Leave a Reply

