Feets of concrete

I was……………….said I I…………………..to……………………
………..lying……………….wasn’t………………..write………….
………………..when I………………..going…………………. any..
more stinking concrete poetry, cuz hell it is fun and I
am bored with trying so damn hard to be seriously in
………………………………….telligent i………………………..
………………………………….
t beats a………………………….
………………………………….
blank-bul………………………..
………………………………….
let in the…………………………………
head, read saturday night special train wreck robbery
two people making a getaway two way head turnings
until coast is clear and the certain knowledge that I ca
………………………………….n’t be hun……………………………….
………………………………….
g in this o………………………………..
………………………………….
r any tow………………………………..
………………………………….
n for tryin………………………………
………………………………….
g to be m………………………………..
………………………………….
e or….me……………………………………
Concrete is to any man a state of resolve, able to punct
uate the most obtuse forms of language with interpretat
ions easily understandable to women with a wantonness
…………………………………….now………………………………………..
so stick my feet in concrete and throw me over a bridge

7 responses to “Feets of concrete

  1. oh, my poor poor adhd!

    help me, jimmy hoffa!

  2. poseidonsmuse

    The Golden Gate Bridge sways in appreciation…

  3. Next you will be experimenting with fonts and colours. I expect to see a photo of one of your poems grafittied on a bridge somewhere. Rage on, I say,

  4. Dame – sorry to put a’hurtin on your head – but jimmy had it coming.

    poseidonsmuse – Thanks for the GG bridge reference – but I’ll cross that bridge when I come to it. 🙂

    gingatao – careful what you imagine – your thoughts are that powerful…

  5. Concrete poetry is fun, I havn’t done it in ages, I’ll have to try again, your website is inspiring me.

  6. deveil – Yes it is fun – and it is something we can do safely alone at home…

  7. autonomousintelligence

    Love your poetry; it’s beautiful in form and language.

Leave a Reply

