The Last Hairs of a dying dynasty…

I wish I knew how to be better at giving leeway to
the baboon sitting in my favorite chair eating one
of my expensive cigars. Instead I make small talk
asking if there are any other books I can burn to
keep him warm.

The baboon is not good at the chit chat, insisting
that it is a scratch back world, and won’t I scratch
his instead of worrying about a silly thing called
reason. “After all, look at what your thoughts have
given you.”

I want to counter the baboon, but a sales man is at
my door hollering about better chairs with more
comfortable cushions – claiming these chairs will
make my thoughts so much clearer when reading
the one book I saved about evolution.

Leave a Reply

