Daily Thoughts

Atheist’s evidence an opinion that seems to have as its perfect counterpart theist’s who can explain with certainty the meaning of god…

7 responses to “Daily Thoughts

  1. at risk of sounding stupid, i don’t understand what you mean.

  2. Hello Dame

    …you may sometimes be “wiggy” but that is not at all the same as “stupid” – which is not a word I would ever apply to you…

    Here is a simpler translation.

    An atheist’s certainty about the absence of god is the equal to a theist’s assertion that there is a God.

    Poetman

  3. ah, gotcha — thank ya, sir

  4. renaissanceguy

    My pastor at church read quotations from several people, which I didn’t write down, to the affect that atheists spend a lot of time talking about something they don’t believe in. Also, that many atheists talk more about God than some Christians.

  5. RG

    Your pastor is wise and your comments make me smile.

    My frame for the is there/is there not a God debate is the more either side evidences a certainty about their position the more absurd they seem.

    Poetman

  6. renaissanceguy

    Poetman,

    I hear you loud and clear. In such a debate, nobody wins.

    In the end I think all that we should say is “I choose to believe” of “I choose not to believe.” That’s ultimately what it comes down to.

    I have reasons for believing, but they don’t usually fare too well in a debate.

  7. renaissanceguy,

    You have a wise honesty…what lets you know to debate?

    Poetman

Leave a Reply

