This Just In…From Someone Who Loves Me…

I must be doing something terribly wrong or wonderfully right – you be the judge. Below you will find the first and only piece of hate mail directed at my writing – from someone who calls himself –

“The Wordsmith”

THIS IS HORRIBLE, I NORMALLY DON’T SAY THAT TO PEOPLE WHEN I THINK IT COS I KNOW IT HURTS BUT YOU SEEM LIKE THE TYPE THAT WOULD SAY YOU CAN’T KILL THE DEAD SO I’M LET YOU KNOW BRO, STICK TO YOUR DAY JOB, WHATEVER SAD PATHETIC EXSISTANC3 YOU LIVE THAT INSPIRES YOUR HORRIBLE POETRY, CALL IT PHILOSOPHY OR SOMETHING BUT PLEASE DON’T CLASSIFY IT AS BEING ANYTHING OTHER THan crap. I DIDN’T EVEN WANT TO GIVE YOUR INCOHERENT RAMBLINGS THE TIME OF DAY TO FINISH READING, SORRY FOR THE BURN BRO, BUT SOMEONE HAD TO DO IT

It is a pity that HE HAS TO SHOUT isn’t it? Nice spelling job Wordsmith…

Please stop by again sometime…Your positive feedback and your thoughtful encouragement has caused me to enroll in night school – where I will try to one day be a writer you can look up to.

Poetman

7 responses to “This Just In…From Someone Who Loves Me…

  1. Congratulations! You have been flamed!

  2. Wow! You know you are getting famous when you get messages like this one.

  3. Yes I am famously burning…wondering how to jump a road and start another fire…

    Thanks Guys,

    Poetman

  4. wow, that was quite the emotional investment they shared with ya, mister!

    welcome to the land of the haters, where everyone gets a free whirl.

    weeeeeeeeeeeee.

    (p.s. you should see my inbox, it looks like a landfill)

  5. The flip side of hate is love – I think he loves me…

    Poetman

  6. don’t do love/hate! trust meeeeeeee!

  7. Thanks for the advise…

Leave a Reply

