Daily Thoughts

God is a word. A code – something used to explain the origin of beginning, place and belonging…

2 responses to “Daily Thoughts

  1. Well, if God is not the actual Creator of all things, then he is not much good as a code for explaining the origin. I’d rather believe in no god than in one that I simply use to explain things.

  2. RG

    You can probably tell from my writing that I am not a subscriber to any one truth about “God”

    You can also probably tell that I stand in awe of creation.

    “God is a word. A code” is my way of expressing that awe.

    “In the beginning was the word and the word was God.”

    This indicates that “God” began as a sound, and from that sound were the heavens and earth created.

    As I have stated in a previous post, I am not a theologian, I am a mystified thinker and a poet…

    Thank You

    Poetman

Leave a Reply

